Hat in a weekend FO: Dreiecke

Its been an extra cold winter. I have a knit hat I always wear and love.  So I thought I needed a new, fun hat to get me through the last weeks of winter. With temperatures in the teens and frequent snow storms I was really wanting/needing to get this hat on and off the needles quickly.  I found  myself knitting at times I normally don’t- at the breakfast table Saturday morning or waking up before the kids on a Sunday to sneak in a few rows.  By the end of the weekend I had myself a new knit hat.

I love it a lot- the seed stitch triangles are pretty neat and the yarn- to die for.  An awesome colorway and so, so soft .  I love the stitch definition.  The patten is great-  has written directions and is very easy to follow. It’s a quick knit too using worsted weight yarn. I went down a needle size because I like my hats snug. I highly recommend Shannon’s pattern!

IMG_0045

IMG_0042

IMG_0038

IMG_0053

 

Pattern: Dreiecke by Shannon Cook

Yarn: Tanis Fiber Arts green label Aran weight in Lucky Penny

Needles: US size 6 and 7

Ravelry page

IMG_0040

2 thoughts on “Hat in a weekend FO: Dreiecke

LEAVE A COMMENT

