New Project: Churchmouse Pattern

I cast on a new project: a scarf, Bias ‘Before and After’ Scarf. It’s a Churchmouse Classics pattern. My first knitting project (a scarf) was a Churchmouse pattern. I really like these patterns because the directions are so clear and well written.

The scarf is really simple, mainly stockinette, but with a couple changes to make the finished product lovely. It’s knit on the bias simply by increasing on one end and decreasing in the other. I’m excited too because I’ll add beads to both edges at the end. I’ve never worked with beads though so that will be a learning curve!

I’m using Madelinetosh Prairie, which is a lace weight yarn but to make up for it, it’s knit with size 7 needles.

20120912-214854.jpg

This project is going to take a while but I’m OK with that. I have a few different projects going and a few on my list to start so I just pick up a knit which ever I feel like knitting. Also, I am joining in on the Nice and Knit Along. You should too!

So many knitting projects, so little time ;)

20120913-095306.jpg

2 thoughts on “New Project: Churchmouse Pattern

LEAVE A COMMENT

